The 11th International Conference on Intersubband Transitions in Quantum Wells

Download here the preliminary program in pdf


Invited Speakers

Nathan Jukam – Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris
Gain switching and injection seeding of terahertz quantum cascade lasers

Laurent Nevou – ETH Zürich
Optically driven electron pump using InAs quantum dots

Dominik Stehr – Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf
THz-driven quantum wells: role of Coulomb interactions and Stark shifts in the strong and ultrastrong coupling regimes

Gottfried Strasser – Technische Universität Wien
Photonic Crystal QWIP structures

Yanko Todorov – Université Paris Diderot
Collective effects and Ultra-strong light-matter coupling

Yu Yao – Princeton University
Broad gain bandwidth quantum cascade lasers

Evening Lectures (beyond intersubband)

Anthony Kent – University of Nottingham
Terahertz Acoustic Phonon Amplification and Sasing in Semiconductor Superlattices

Tobias Kippenberg – École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Vittorio Pellegrini – CNR-NANO Pisa
Engineering graphene-like Dirac-fermion minibands in nanopatterned GaAs semiconductors